Can I go to Defensive Driving School (DDS)?
If you meet all of the following criteria, you may attend Defensive Driving School as a diversion program:

1. You have been charged with a moving violation.
2. You have not attended a Defensive Driving School for an Arizona violation within the last 12 months prior to the date of your current violation.
3. Your case has not been set for Civil Traffic Hearing.

You may only select this option for 1 charge on your citation. You must complete the class 7 days before your court date. The school will verify your eligibility, provide you with further instructions, and report your completion to the Court.

For more information please visit the Arizona Court Defensive Driving School Website

Show All Answers

1. Do I have to go to Court?
2. What happens if I do not appear in Court?
3. What do I do if I want to fight a ticket?
4. Can I go to Defensive Driving School (DDS)?
5. How much will it cost if I just want to pay the ticket?
6. How can I pay the ticket?
7. What if I can't pay my fine by my court date?
8. Did I get a ticket or a warning?
9. Can I get my court day changed?